Minutes of the 12^{th} meeting of the Sub-committee for operationalization of Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP) February 16,2022

Twelfth meeting of the Sub-committee on Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP) was convened on February 16, 2022 via video conferencing. The meeting was chaired by Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) and chairperson of the Sub-committee. The list of participants is annexed (Annexure I).

MS, CPCB briefed that, AQI was in 'Poor' and 'Moderate' category from past few days, and requested Dr. V.K. Soni for further inputs. Dr. Soni informed that now, critical winter season is over. The air quality is likely to remain under, i.e. 'Poor to Moderate' category, without further deterioration in the coming days owing to good ventilation conditions (high mixing height and wind speed)

Therefore, in view of the current air quality status and forecast, the Sub-committee, after due deliberation has decided to lift the restrictions including ban on use of DG sets under 'Very Poor' category of GRAP.

Sub-Committee also decided that implementing agencies must continue with the measures listed under 'Moderate to Poor' category of GRAP and enforce the rules and regulations to control air polluting activities.

Meeting ended with thanks to chair and from chair.

PB-

List of Participants:

- 1. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board
- 2. Rajesh Kumar, Director, Commission for Air Quality Management in NCR and Adjoining Areas
- 3. Dr. K.S. Jayachandran, Member Secretary, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 4. Dr. V.K. Soni, Scientist 'F', Indian Meteorological Department
- 5. Sh. D.C. Jakhwal, Senior Consultant, Commission for Air Quality Management in NCR and Adjoining Areas
- 6. Sh. M.P. George, Scientist E, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 7. Sh. Vivek Roy, CEO, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board
- 8. Chief Scientific Officer, Rajasthan Pollution Control Board
- 9. RO, Alwar, Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board
- 10. Ms. Anshika, Representative, Rajasthan Pollution Control Board
- 11. Sh. Sharandeep Singh, Scientist D, Central Pollution Control Board
- 12. Ms. Deuvshree Sharma, Central Pollution Control Board