## Minutes of the 10<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Sub-Committee for Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP) December 30, 2021

Tenth meeting of the Sub-committee on Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP) was convened on December 30, 2021 via video conferencing. The meeting was chaired by Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) and chairperson of the Sub-committee. The list of participants is annexed (Annexure I).

MS, CPCB welcomed the members and stated that air quality has shown improvement since the last meeting that was held on December 23, 2021. AQI, currently, is in the poor category. Dr V.K. Soni, IMD, informed that moderate winds and no severe episodes are anticipated until January 05, 2022 and AQI in Delhi-NCT is likely to remain in the Poor to lower end of Very Poor category.

The Sub-Committee observed that the Stone Crushers and Hot Mix Plants were closed in view of the severe AQI. It was also noted that these are auxiliary to Construction activities, which have been permitted by the Commission on Air Quality for NCR and Adjoining Areas (CAQM) vide its Direction No. 52, dated December 20, 2021.

In view of the above, the Sub-Committee decided to permit operation of Stone Crushers and Hot Mix Plants subject to strict adherence to environmental norms and guidelines, with valid consent to operate from the SPCB/PCC and taking due pollution prevention & control measures.

Meeting ended with thanks to chair and from chair.

PP

## Annexure I

## **List of Participants:**

- 1. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board
- 2. Rajesh Kumar, Director, Commission for Air Quality Management in NCR and Adjoining Areas
- 3. Dr. K.S. Jayachandran, Member Secretary, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 4. Sh. S. Narayanan, Member Secretary, Haryana Pollution Control Board
- 5. Dr. V.K. Soni, Scientist 'F', Indian Meteorological Department
- 6. Dr. T.K. Joshi, Health Expert
- 7. Sh. Vivek Roy, CEO, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board
- 8. Sh. Rajesh Garhia, Haryana State Pollution Control Board
- 9. Sh. Nipun Gupta, Haryana State Pollution Control Board
- 10. Chief Scientific Officer, Rajasthan Pollution Control Board
- 11. Sh. P.K. Gupta, Scientist E, Central Pollution Control Board
- 12. Sh. Sharandeep Singh, Scientist D, Central Pollution Control Board
- 13. Ms. Deuvshree Sharma, Central Pollution Control Board