

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE



Chairman

Member Secretary

37 Divisions,09 Regional Directorates

IPC-I to VII

- Chemical
- Heavy Industry
- Agro Based
- Animal products
- Small Scale
- Categorization
- CETP

AQM & AQMN

- Delhi NCR & NCAP
- Monitoring Network – Air & Noise

WQM-I & II

- Water Quality Monitoring
- Rejuvenation of River Ganga
- Sewage

WM I to III

- E-Waste
- Haz. Waste
- Biomedical
- Batteries
- Contaminated Sites

UPC-I & II

- Solid Waste
- Plastic Waste
- C&D Waste
- D.G. Set

Laboratories

- Water & Wastewater
- Air Quality
- Trace Organic
- Instrumentation
- Biological

Other Divisions

- IT
- R&D
- Planning
- Law
- Training
- Public Relation
- Library

Administration

- Accounts
- Personnel
- Recruitment
- Building
- Material
- Co-ordination
- Rajbhasha
- AS section

Regional Directorates

- 1. Bengaluru
- 2. Bhopal
- 3. Kolkata
- 4. Lucknow & PO-Agra
- 5. Shillong
- 6. Vadodara
- 7. Chandigarh
- 8. Chennai
- 9. Pune

IPC - Industrial Pollution Control
WQM – Water Quality Management
WM – Waste Management

UPC – Urban Pollution ControlAQM – Air Quality ManagementAQMN - Air Quality Management Network