Minutes of ninth meeting of Task Force on Graded Response Action Plan held on October 16, 2017 at CPCB, Delhi

Ninth meeting of Task Force on Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP), was convened on October 16, 2017, at Central Pollution Control Board, Delhi. List of participants is annexed. The meeting was chaired by Shri. A. Sudhakar, Member Secretary, CPCB. Dr. Siddhartha Singh joined through Video conferencing. List of participants is attached at Annexure – I.

Dr. Prashant Gargava, AD & Head, AQM Division welcomed the participants and appraised the members about recent air quality and weather situations, with air quality of Delhi and Noida as poor and for Ghaziabad very poor. He mentioned that during the visits being carried out by CPCB team in Delhi, traffic congestion, construction and waste burning are identified as the prominent polluting sources. As per IMD report, wind patterns have been forecasted from western UP region on October 19 and 20, therefore it was requested that strict vigilance to localized actions to control air pollution in Delhi and neighbouring towns must be ensured during this period. Due to strike of EDMC workers there are chances of garbage dumps being put on fire, DPCC representative was requested to be more watchful for this issue.

MS, CPCB requested IMD, to present AQI with the pAQI forecast on the same page, and since IMD has access to DPCC and CPCB data, IMD may consider forecast for all the stations. Dr. Siddharth requested CPCB to send them a mail in this regard. IMD was also requested to provide mixing depth forecast, as maximum and minimum values.

Meeting ended with thanks to chair.

List of participants:

- 1. Dr. T.K.Joshi, Health Expert
- 2. Dr. Siddharth Singh, Sc. 'D', IMD, Delhi
- 3. Shri. A.K.Tiwari, RO, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Greater Noida).
- 4. Dr. B.B Awasthi, Regional Officer, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Noida).
- 5. Dr. M.P Gorge, Scientist 'D', Delhi Pollution Control Committee.
- 6. Dr. V.C. Shukla, ASO, Regional Office, Ghaziabad.
- 7. Shri Rajendra Singh Meena, SO, Regional Office Bharatpur
- 8. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Head AQM, Central Pollution Control Board
- 9. Ms. Sakshi Batra, SSA, Central Pollution Control Board.