Minutes of Thirteenth meeting of Task Force on Graded Response Action Plan held on November 08, 2017 at CPCB, Delhi

Thirteenth meeting of Task Force on Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP), was convened on November 08, 2017, at Central Pollution Control Board, Delhi. The meeting was chaired by Shri. A. Sudhakar, Member Secretary, CPCB. Dr. Gufran Beig, IITM and Dr.V. K. Soni, IMD joined through Video conferencing.

Task Force reviewed air quality situation for Delhi. It was observed that PM_{10} and $PM_{2.5}$ concentration have been exceeding 500 μ g/m³ and 300 μ g/m³ respectively, since 06:00 hrs on 07.11.17. As such the 'Severe +' situation has continued for 27 hrs consecutively exceeding 300 μ g/m³ for $PM_{2.5}$ and 25 hrs. consecutively exceeding 500 μ g/m³ for PM_{10} . In view of this, since air quality has remained 'Severe +' for 27 hrs consecutively and likely to continue. Therefore, the task force recommends following measures,

- 1. Closure of coal based industries in NCR region
- 2. Closure of all construction activities in Delhi Faridabad, Gurugram, Ghaziabad, Noida and Greater Noida
- 3. The public bus transport may be made available free of cost till 10.11.17 (Friday).
- 4. Readiness for implementation of odd- even scheme for private vehicles except emergency services.
- 5. Zero tolerance against unauthorized industrial activities.

The Task Force will meet again tomorrow at 10:00 Hrs to take stock of the situation.

List of participants:

- 1. Dr. A Sudhakar, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board.
- 2. Shri S.M. Ali, Member Secretary, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 3. Dr. B.B Awasthi, Regional Officer, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Noida).
- 4. Utsav Sharma, AEE, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Greater Noida).
- 5. Shri K. C. Gupta, Rajasthan Pollution Control Board
- 6. Dr. Jai Bhagwan Sharma, Regional Officer, Haryana State Pollution Control Board (Gurugram Region).
- 7. Shri A.K.Tiwari, RO, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Greater Noida).
- 8. Dr. M.P. George, Scientist 'D', Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 9. Shri B.K. Singh, AEE, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Ghaziabad)
- 10. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Head AQM, Central Pollution Control Board
- 11. Mrs. Garima Sharma, Scientist 'C', Central Pollution Control Board