MINUTES OF REVIEW MEETING WITH PUBLIC AGENCIES & SPCBS ON DELHI NCR AIR QUALITY

Air Pollution in Delhi NCR have been severe category since 5:00 pm Oct 29,2019. Meeting with implementing agencies and SPCBs/PCCs was called on 30th Oct,2019 to review the status.

Meeting was chaired by Dr. Prashant Gargava, the Member Secretary, CPCB. List of participants is annexed.

Member Secretary, CPCB welcomed the participants and apprised them the current air quality and meteorological conditions. The need to intensify the ground actions and quick actions to curb polluting activities was emphasized.

DH-IT, CPCB informed about the complaint redressal status of various regions and major polluting causes. The feedback of the CPCB teams deployed on the field were also shared with all the agencies. It was observed that the actions taken by the agencies to resolve the complaints were sub optimal. The agencies have been asked to resolve all the pending complaints within next 24 hours. They were also requested to intensify the actions on ground to control polluting activities such as waste burning, road dust, dust from the Construction and Demolition activities, traffic congestion, etc., and also strengthen their own monitoring mechanism.

Meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

List of Participants:

- 1. Sh. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, CPCB
- 2. Sh V. K. Shukla, Additional Director, CPCB
- 3. Sh. N.K. Gupta, Additional Director, CPCB
- 4. Ms. Divya Sinha, Additional Director, CPCB
- 5. Sh. Aditya Sharma, Scientist 'D', CPCB
- 6. Sh. Sharandeep Singh, Scientist 'D', CPCB
- 7. Sh. D.R. Bhaskar, C.E., MCF
- 8. Sh. Deepanshu, J.E., HSIIDC

- 9. Dr. Bhajan lal, Joint Transport Commissioner, Rajasthan Govt. Transport Office
- 10. Sh. Rajkumar Rana, Assistant Secretary, RTA, Faridabad
- 11. Sh. V.R. Singh, EE, CPWD
- 12. Sh. Varun Singh, Mgn/Env., DMRC
- 13. Sh. Mudit Garg, DGM (T), NHAI
- 14. Sh. Sharat Kumar, SE, DSIIDC
- 15. Sh. A.K. Singh, SE, CPWD
- 16. Sh. Rajesh Kumar, Inspector Traffic
- 17. Sh. R.K. Sharma, Manager, GMDA
- 18. Sh. B.K. Singh, G.M. Water works, Nagar Nigam Ghaziabad
- 19. Dr. Anil Kumar Singh, RO Noida, UPPCB
- 20. Sh. R.K. Ojha, Env. Engg., GNIDA
- 21. Sh. Utsav Sharma, RO Ghaziabad, UPPCB
- 22. Sh. H.C. Joshi, ASO, Greater Noida, UPPCB
- 23. Sh. R.K. Sharma, P.E. (PH-2), Noida Authority
- 24. Sh. Deepak Kumar, EE, SDMC
- 25. Sh. Prince Rohilla, Jr. Astt. (TPT)
- 26. Sh. Ashok, Transport Department
- 27. Sh. Rahul Dagar, AM, HSIIDC, Faridabad
- 28. Sh. Prashant Kumar, Manager (UH), HSIIDC, Faridabad
- 29. Sh. Abdul Hamid Khan, Manager (IA), HSIIDC, Bahadurgarh
- 30. Sh. Ravinder Singh, AGM (IA), HSIIDC, Rohtak
- 31. Sh. Arun Kr. Garg, AGM, HSIIDC, U.V. Gurugram & I.E. Kundli, Sonepat
- 32. Sh. M.D. Vashishta, CE, MCG
- 33. Sh. Sharvan Kumar, SE, PWD
- 34. Sh. Sohan Lal, Jr. Scientific officer, RSPCB, RO, Bhiwadi
- 35. Sh. C.L. Meena, EE, NDMC
- 36. Sh. B.K. Sah, EE(DEMS), North DMC
- 37. Sh. M.K. Tripathi, AE, EDMC
- 38. Sh. A.K. Yadav, AE, EDMC