Minutes of Review Meeting with Public Agencies & SPCBs on Delhi NCR Air Quality November 20, 2018

A review meeting with implementing agencies and SPCBs to review action taken by agencies on public complaints and related to air pollution in Delhi NCR lodged on social media interface and via Sameer App was held on November 20, 2018. Meeting was chaired by Member Secretary, CPCB. The list of participants is annexed.

Member Secretary, CPCB informed agencies that in compliance to Hon'ble Supreme Court's order dated October 29, 2018 in the matter of W.P (s) (Civil) No. 13029/1985 M. C. Mehta vs. Union of India, CPCB created account on Twitter, Facebook, and the complaints are daily forwarded to concerned agencies for redressal. The agencies response to complaints lodged on SAMEER, has been inadequate. They have to join social media platforms and take action in respect of complaints concerning them.

Review meeting had been conducted previously with SPCBs and civic bodies to direct them to create account on Twitter, Facebook page and follow CPCB through official handle and page. Actions on public complaints of enforcement bodies were found grossly inadequate. Many agencies have not even joined the social media platform.

MS CPCB directed representatives of agencies to ensure that quick and effective corrective action in all complaints of air polluting activities being reported through social media interface and SAMEER App are taken.

Meeting ended with thanks to chair.

List of Participants:

- 1. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board.
- 2. Shri V. K. Shukla, Scientist 'D', Central Pollution Control Board
- 3. Shri Trilok Chand, EE, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 4. Smt. Ajeeta Dayal Agrawal, SEE, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 5. Shri K. C. Gupta, RO (Bhiwadi), Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board
- 6. Dr Anil K. Singh, RO (Noida), Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board
- 7. Shri A.K.Tiwari, RO(Ghaziabad and Greater Noida), Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board
- 8. Shri Utsav Sharma, AEE (Greater Noida), Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board
- 9. Shri J. P. Maurya, AEE (Noida), Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board
- 10. Shri Kuldeep Singh, RO (Gurugram, North), Haryana State Pollution Control Board
- 11. Shri. Ravinder Soni, ACP, Delhi Traffic Police
- 12. Shri Chander Dutt Sharma, SSI, Municipal Corporation Faridabad
- 13. Shri Ram Prakash, SE, Municipal Corporation Faridabad
- 14. Shri Raj Kumar Rana, Asstt. Secretary, R.T.A Faridabad
- 15. Shri Manoj Kumar, Transport Sub Inspector, R.T.A Faridabad
- 16. Shri G.S Gill, EE, Punjab Pollution Control Boards
- 17. Shri R. K Mehta, EE, North Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 18. Shri Lokesh Rathor, SE, North Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 19. Shri Rajiv Kumar Jain, SE, South Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 20. Shri Rakesh Kumar, ZS, East Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 21. Shri. C.L Meena, EE(Civil) New Delhi Municipal Council
- 22. Shri R.K Jain, PE, Public Health Noida
- 23. Shri Chander Pal, EE, Central Public Work Department (CPWD)
- 24. Shri R.K. Sharma, EE, MCG
- 25. Shri Mudit Garg, DGM, National Highway Authority India (NHAI)
- 26. Shri Sita Ram Vats, EE, National Highway Authority India (NHAI)
- 27. Shri Mohit Kumar, EE, National Highway Authority India (NHAI)
- 28. Shri Paween Kaushik, EE, National Highway Authority India (NHAI)
- 29. Shri Rajeev Pal, AAE, Agriculture Department Haryana
- 30. Shri Varun Singh, AM(env), Delhi Metro Rail Corporation(DMRC)
- 31. Shri Vikash Singh, DGM(env), Delhi Metro Rail Corporation(DMRC)
- 32. Shri Anand Tripathi, EE, Ghaziabad Municipal Corporation
- 33. Shri Manmohan Kalia, Agriculture Department Punjab
- 34. Shri Prashant Kumar, AE, Delhi Development Authority
- 35. Shri K.P Singh, EE, Delhi Development Authority
- 36. Shri S.K., EE, Delhi Development Authority
- 37. Shri R. K. Jain, PE, Public Health Noida
- 38. Shri R.K. Ojha, EE, Greater Noida Authority
- 39. Shri Kapil Singh, EE, Greater Noida Authority
- 40. Shri R. K. Singh, CTP Gurugram, Transport Department.
- 41. Shri A.K. Singh, Regional Manager, Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation(Ghaziabad)
- 42. Shri N.K. Verma, Regional Manager, Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation(Ghaziabad)
- 43. Shri Chandra Kant, HGM, National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited (NBCC)