Minutes of Review Meeting with Public Agencies & SPCBs on Delhi NCR Air Quality

October 29, 2018

A review meeting with the concerned agencies and SPCBs to convey CPCB actions based on field visit feedback for controlling air pollution activities in Delhi NCR was held on October 29, 2018 at Central Pollution Control Board, Delhi. Meeting was chaired by Member Secretary, CPCB. The list of participants is annexed.

MS, CPCB briefed the participants about the air quality status and concerns in Delhi NCR. He also informed that despite several Directions to all concerned agencies and continuous follow up by CPCB. Actions taken by agencies continue to be grossly inadequate in Delhi-NCR as also observed by CPCB teams which have been visiting Delhi and four adjacent NCR towns.

MS informed participants that CPCB will be issuing comprehensive Directions to above agencies. Agencies need to ensure that effective corrective action in all cases of air polluting activities being reported through SAMEER app by teams of CPCB or joint teams of CPCB and other agencies of government is taken immediately and in any case not later than 48 hours of such reports. Failure to comply with these directions, shall make defaulting agencies liable to criminal prosecution which may be initiated by CPCB under appropriate provisions of law.

Meeting ended with thanks to chair.

Annexure I

List of Participants:

- 1. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board.
- 2. Shri Dr. M.P George, Scientist 'D', Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 3. Shri Ajeet Dayal Agarwal, SEE, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 4. Shri V.K. Jain, EE, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 5. Dr. Jai Bhagwan, RO, Haryana Pradesh State Pollution Control Board(Gurugram)
- 6. Shri Sandeep Singh, RO, Haryana Pradesh State Pollution Control Board(Faridabad)
- 7. Shri Anil Singh, RO, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Noida)
- 8. Shri. Ravinder Soni, ACP, Delhi Traffic Police
- 9. Shri Chander Dutt Sharma, SSI, Municipal Corporation Faridabad
- 10. Shri Arun Kumar, CE DEMS Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 11. Shri R K Hooda, EE, North Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 12. Shri R. K Mehta, EE, North Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 13. Shri Lokesh Rathor, SE, North Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 14. Shri Sandeep Sharma, SE, South Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 15. Shri Rakesh Kumar, ZS, East Delhi Municipal Corporation
- 16. Shri. C.L Meena, EE(Civil) New Delhi Municipal Council
- 17. Shri Utsav Sharma, AEE, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Noida)
- 18. Smt. Sapna Srivastav A.S.O, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (Ghaziabad)
- 19. Shri R.K Jain, PE, Public Health Noida
- 20. Shri. V.K.Saraswat, PCO, Transport Deptt GNCTD.
- 21. Shri R.N. Ram, SE, Central Public Work Department (CPWD)
- 22. Shri S.C. Bhardwaj, CE, Central Public Work Department (CPWD)
- 23. Shri R.K. Sharma, EE, MCG
- 24. Shri Vaibhav, Site Engineer, National Highway Authority India (NHAI)
- 25. Shri Varun Singh, AM(env), Delhi Metro Rail Corporation(DMRC)
- 26. Shri Prashant Kumar, AE, Delhi Development Authority
- 27. Shri R. K. Singh, CTP Gurugram, Transport Department.