Minutes of the preliminary meeting held on 5.9.2018 at Chamber of Hon'ble Justice V M Kanade, Hon'ble Former Judge, Bombay High Court who is, Chairman of the Monitoring Committee constituted in compliance of order passed by Hon'ble NGT, PB, New Delhi dated 17th Aug 2018 in OA No 125 of 2018 filed by Arvind Mhatre V/s MoEF, CC and Others

A preliminary meeting of Monitoring Committee constituted in compliance of the Hon'ble NGT, PB, New Delhi dated 17th Aug 2018 was called on 5.9.2018 at 3pm at the Chamber of Hon'ble Chairman of the committee wherein the following committee members were present.

.

i) Hon'ble Justice V M Kanade, (Former Judge, Bombay High Court) Examiner Press Building 2 nd Floor, Associate Chamber 6 and 7, Dalal Street Fort, Mumbai.	Chairman
ii) Mr Prasoon Gargava,	Member
Scientist "E",	
Central Pollution Control Board	
Parivesh Bhawan, Opp VMC Ward Office No 10	
Subhanpura, Vadodara- 390023 iii) Mr Dattatraya Navale	Member
Sub Divisional Magistrate	
Dist- Raigad	
iv) Mr A N Harshvardhan,	Member
Regional Officer	
Navi Mumbai	
v) Ms Smita Gaikwad	
Law Officer MPCB, Mumbai	
vi) Mr Ulhas Kanade	
Field Officer,	
Navi Mumbai.	

It has been unanimously decided to convene a meeting to take further steps as per the direction given by Hon'ble NGT, Principal Bench, New Delhi in OA No 125 of 2018 filed by Arvind Mhatre V/s MoEF and CC and Others by an order dated 17th Aug 2018. It was decided that the meeting should be held on 19.9.2018 at 11.30pm which further decided to call Principal Secretary, Environment Deptt, Govt of Maharashtra, District Collector, Riagad, Chief Officer, Zilla Parishad, responsible officer of MIDC and CIDCO, Panvel Municipal Council, Tech Committee Members, MPCB, Regional Officer, Navi Mumbai, President of Taloja CETP, President/ office bearer of Industrial Association etc.

The State Govt is directed to provide an office with secretarial staff in Mantralya or other convenient place at South Mumbai for the committee meeting. The State Govt may provide an accreditation Identity Card alongwith Car Pass to all Committee Members and others. The Office and Secretarial staff may be provided within one week. The State Govt may fix the remuneration per day of committee taking into consideration the status of Chairman and Members. The District Collector, Riagad shall issue notice to Taloja CETP to deposit 10 crores in compliance of order dated 17.8.2018.

Shri Prasoon Gargava, Scientist "E" has submitted draft preliminary road map alongwith the Notification and consent granted to CETP by the Board. Ms Smita Gaikwad, Law Officer has submitted bullet points of Hon'ble NGT, Order dated $17^{\rm th}$ Aug 2018. A copy of minutes of the preliminary meeting held on 5.9.2018 is put up on the website of the Board.

(V M Kanade) Chairman of Monitoring Committee