MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 20th October, 2020

S.O. 3690 (E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 and sub-section (6) of section 5 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 (6 of 1974), the Central Government hereby makes the following amendment in the notification of the Government of India, vide number S.O. 5799(E) dated the 19th November, 2018, namely:-

In the said notification, for the entries against S.No. 1, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

S.No.	Name and Address	Remarks
1.	"Shri Shiv Das Meena, Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board	Chairman"

[F. No. Q-15014/21/2009-CPW]

ARVIND KUMAR NAUTIYAL, Jt. Secy.

Note: The principal notification to constitute the Central Pollution Control Board was published in the Gazette of India *vide* number G.S.R. 998 (E), dated the 21st September, 1974 and reconstituted *vide* notification number S.O. 5799(E) dated the 19th November, 2018.

MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 19th November, 2018

S.O. 5799(E).-In exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 and sub-section (6) of section 5 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 (6 of 1974), hereinafter referred to as the said Act, and in supersession of the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change number S.O. 814 (E), dated the 23'd March, 2015, except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Government hereby reconstitutes the Central Pollution Control Board and nominates the following persons as its members, with effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette, namely:-

S.No.	Name and Address	Remarks
1.	Shri S.P.S. Parihar, Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board	Chairman
	Members nominated under clause (b) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A	ct
2.	Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Ballh, New Delhi -110003.	Member
3.	Joint Secretary (Swacch Bharat Mission and Public Health Engineering), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi -110001.	Member
4.	Joint Secretary (Thermal), Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi -110001.	Member
5.	Executive Director (Technical), National Mission for Clean Ganga, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Major Dhyanchand National Stadium, India Gate, New Delhi -110002.	Member
6.	Joint Secretary, CP Division, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change,	Member
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Ba h. New Delhi -110003.	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Ba h. New Delhi -110003. Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A	ct
7.		ct Member
7. 8.	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A	
	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board	Member
8.	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board Chairman, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board	Member Member
8. 9.	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board Chairman, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board Chairman, Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board	Member Member Member
8. 9. 10.	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board Chairman, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board Chairman, Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board Chairman, Assam Pollution Control Board	Member Member Member Member Member
8. 9. 10.	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board Chairman, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board Chairman, Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board Chairman, Assam Pollution Control Board Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Indore, Madhya Pradesh	Member Member Member Member Member
8. 9. 10. 11.	Members nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board Chairman, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board Chairman, Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board Chairman, Assam Pollution Control Board Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Indore, Madhya Pradesh Members nominated under clause (d) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said A Shri Ashok Agarwal, Director, GridLynk Solar LLP, 40, Sector 31, Gurugram,	Member Member Member Member Member

	Members nominated under clause (e) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said	Act
15.	Director (Operations), National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd, Core 7, 5 th Floor, Scope Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi -110003	Member
16.	Director (Research and Development), Indian Oil Corporation Limited, Sector-13, Faridabad, Haryana -121007	Member
	Member nominated under clause (f) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the said	Act
17.	Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member-Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board	Member-Secretary

[F. No. Q-15014/21/2009-CPW] RITESH KUMAR SINGH, Jt. Secy.

Note: The principal notification to constitute the Central Pollution Control Board was published in the Gazette of India *vide* number G.S.R. 998 (E), dated the 21st September, 1974 and last reconstituted *vide* notification number S.O. 814 (E), dated the 23rd March, 2015.

KUMAR